Request a callback

Engineering Insights - Silica Rush: Exploring Silica Demand

Join our upcoming webinar where we'll focus on the market opportunity for silica sands.

16 August 2021

Virtual Webinar

10am AST | 11am (GST)

This event begins in:

Request a callback

Next up in our next Engineering Insights webinar series we’ll be looking at the specialist sands market, and in particular silica sand. CDE's solutions are used by glass sands operators across the world, including the world's largest glass bottle manufacturer Owens-Illinois Inc, while we recently announced our second bespoke turnkey silica sand wash plant for Tunisian company SOMEVAM, a subsidiary of Sebri Group.

CDE's Regional Manager for the Middle East & Africa, Ruchin Garg, will be joined by Doğan Ozel, CDE business development manager, and Mr. Meshary Al Ali, CEO at Golden Compass.

Webinar Topics:

This webinar will discuss several topics including:

  • The market opportunity for silica sands.
  • The silica sand market in the Middle East.
  • The raw feed materials and target product specifications.
  • The benefits of a Modular design approach.
  • Case studies where this technology has been implemented and their unique challenges.

The webinar will conclude with a panel discussion, so if you have any questions you would like answered, please include them when registering for this webinar.

Webinar Presenters & Details:

Date: Monday 16 August

Webinar Duration: 45 - 60 minutes

First Webinar Start Time: 9am (CET) | 10am (AST) | 11am (GST)

Presenters: Ruchin Garg, CDE Regional Manager, Middle East & Africa, Doğan Ozel, CDE Business Development Manager, Middle East & Africa, and Mr. Meshary Al Ali, CEO at Golden Compass.

Register today to secure your spot on this webinar.